Bangladesh Premier League T20
The fourth edition of the Bangladesh Premier League is going to take place in this coming November; BCB Media Committee chairman Jalal Yunus informed about the matter.
BPL Updates
  • Channel 9 got broadcast rights again
  • Rajshahi & Khulna coming back
  • Sylhet SuperStars will not participate in BPL 2016
  • Players draft will be on 30th September
  • BPL 2016 starts from 4th November
Latest topics
» Chittagong Vikings - 2016 Squad
Wed Sep 28, 2016 4:57 pm by Admin

» 168 overseas players added in BPL-4 draft
Wed Sep 28, 2016 4:17 pm by Admin

» 133 cricketers included in the ‘Palyers draft of BPL4
Tue Sep 27, 2016 10:56 pm by Admin

» Gayle goes to Barisal, Afridi to play for Rangpur in the BPL 4
Tue Sep 27, 2016 6:05 pm by Admin

» Dhaka Dynamites - 2016 Squad
Tue Sep 27, 2016 4:45 pm by Admin

» Shakib Al Hasan becomes top icon for BPL
Tue Sep 27, 2016 4:30 pm by Admin

» Comilla Victorians - 2016 Squad
Tue Sep 27, 2016 4:08 pm by Admin

» Rangpur Riders - 2016 Squad
Tue Sep 27, 2016 5:26 am by Admin

» Shakib heads the icon list of BPL 2016
Mon Sep 26, 2016 11:57 pm by Admin


Sylhet becomes new BPL venue for 4th season

View previous topic View next topic Go down

Sylhet becomes new BPL venue for 4th season

Post  Admin on Mon Jun 20, 2016 5:53 pm

It was already learnt before that the fourth season of the country’s most popular franchise based T20 tournament Bangladesh Premier League (BPL) will come to the field in November this year. And through the Bangladesh Cricket Board (BCB)’s general meeting on Sunday, the decision has been finalized by the highest authory of the country’s cricket.

Following the completion of the meeting, BCB President Nazmul Hasan Papon confirmed the news to the media. And after several hours, it has been disclosed through a BCB media release that this year’s BPL, unlike the previous season, will be hosted by three different venues of the country.

However, this time Khulna will not be the third venue, but Sylhet has been approved as the new venue of the money spinning league. It was also informed that this season’s BPL will be a month-long affair, running from November 6 to December 4.

“The Board endorsed the BPL Governing Council recommendation to host the 4th edition of BPL T20 from 06 November – 04 December 2016. Matches will be held in Dhaka, Chittagong and Sylhet,” said the press release.

It can be noted that the third season of the BPL was organized after a gap of two and a half years in November, 2015. The last BPL included only 6 teams, snubbing the franchises of Khulna and Rajshahi, and bringing in a new team Comilla Victorians – who eventually emerged as the season winners under the captaincy of Mashrafe Bin Mortaza.

And in the fourth season, the BCB has plans to bring back the previous two teams, while they may include one or two new teams as well, though nothing in this regard has been finalized just yet.

You Don’t Realize How Much You Care About Someone Until They Don’t Care About You Smile

Posts : 429
Points : 1176
Reputation : 8
Join date : 2011-12-23
Age : 23
Location : Dhaka

View user profile

Back to top Go down

View previous topic View next topic Back to top

Permissions in this forum:
You cannot reply to topics in this forum