Bangladesh Premier League T20
The fourth edition of the Bangladesh Premier League is going to take place in this coming November; BCB Media Committee chairman Jalal Yunus informed about the matter.
BPL Updates
  • GTV & Massranga will telecast BPL 2017
  • Sylhet Royals coming back in BPL 2017
  • Players draft will be on 16th September
  • BPL 2017 starts from 4th November
Latest topics
» Tom Moody joins Rangpur Riders as the Head Coach
Today at 8:37 pm by Admin

» Rangpur Riders - 2017 Squad
Yesterday at 2:32 am by Admin

» BPL 2017 to start from November 4
Yesterday at 1:50 am by Admin

» Comilla Victorians - 2017 Squad
Tue Jun 20, 2017 2:09 am by Admin

» Khulna Titans - 2017 Squad
Sun Jun 18, 2017 9:32 pm by Admin

»  Dhaka Dynamites - 2017 Squad
Fri Jun 09, 2017 2:14 am by Admin

» Chittagong Vikings - 2016 Squad
Wed Sep 28, 2016 4:57 pm by Admin

» 168 overseas players added in BPL-4 draft
Wed Sep 28, 2016 4:17 pm by Admin

» 133 cricketers included in the ‘Palyers draft of BPL4
Tue Sep 27, 2016 10:56 pm by Admin


Shakib heads the icon list of BPL 2016

View previous topic View next topic Go down

Shakib heads the icon list of BPL 2016

Post  Admin on Mon Sep 26, 2016 11:57 pm

According to the players’ draft of the fourth season of the Bangladesh Premier League (BPL), ace all-rounder Shakib Al Hasan is in the crowning position in the list of icon cricketers. The floor price of Shakib is set in 55 lac Bangladesh Standard Currency.

Other icon cricketers in terms of base price are Mushfiqur Rahim (50 lac), Tamim Iqbal Khan (50 lac), Mahmudullah Riyad (50 lac), Mashrafe Bin Mortaza (50 lac), Sabbir Rahman (40 lac) and Soumya Sarkar (40 lac). Nasir Hossain is out of the icon cricketers list of this season.

For the sake of choosing teams for the icons, three methods were discussed primarily; these are – (1) An Icon cricketer will select his own team in according to his will; (2) Franchises will take icons with a collaboration to other teams according to their necessity; (3) Final decisions will be taken by Bangladesh Cricket Board. But at the end of the terms, BPL governing body has taken the decision of selecting icons through lotteries.

BPL Governing Body Chairman Afzalur Rahman Sinha said in this regard, “Icon cricketers of BPL will be selected through lotteries. Seven icon cricketers will be allotted to seven franchises. There is no possibility of bringing down any further changes in this regard.”

To keep a slight regularity in the teams, BPL Governing Body has also taken a major decision according to which each franchise can keep two of their previously taken cricketers in the team although it is not known whether those two cricketers include the icons or not.

You Don’t Realize How Much You Care About Someone Until They Don’t Care About You Smile

Posts : 435
Points : 1194
Reputation : 8
Join date : 2011-12-23
Age : 23
Location : Dhaka

View user profile

Back to top Go down

View previous topic View next topic Back to top

Permissions in this forum:
You cannot reply to topics in this forum