Bangladesh Premier League T20
The fourth edition of the Bangladesh Premier League is going to take place in this coming November; BCB Media Committee chairman Jalal Yunus informed about the matter.
BPL Updates
  • GTV & Massranga will telecast BPL 2017
  • Sylhet Royals coming back in BPL 2017
  • Players draft will be on 16th September
  • BPL 2017 starts from 4th November
Latest topics
» Tom Moody joins Rangpur Riders as the Head Coach
Today at 8:37 pm by Admin

» Rangpur Riders - 2017 Squad
Yesterday at 2:32 am by Admin

» BPL 2017 to start from November 4
Yesterday at 1:50 am by Admin

» Comilla Victorians - 2017 Squad
Tue Jun 20, 2017 2:09 am by Admin

» Khulna Titans - 2017 Squad
Sun Jun 18, 2017 9:32 pm by Admin

»  Dhaka Dynamites - 2017 Squad
Fri Jun 09, 2017 2:14 am by Admin

» Chittagong Vikings - 2016 Squad
Wed Sep 28, 2016 4:57 pm by Admin

» 168 overseas players added in BPL-4 draft
Wed Sep 28, 2016 4:17 pm by Admin

» 133 cricketers included in the ‘Palyers draft of BPL4
Tue Sep 27, 2016 10:56 pm by Admin


Gayle goes to Barisal, Afridi to play for Rangpur in the BPL 4

View previous topic View next topic Go down

Gayle goes to Barisal, Afridi to play for Rangpur in the BPL 4

Post  Admin on Tue Sep 27, 2016 6:05 pm

Fourth edition of Bangladesh Premier League will kick off from 4 November. Before beginning this tournament, the Participating teams will face each-other in the battle of ‘Players draft’ on September 30 in Dhaka.

Seven teams will be participating in the upcoming BPL season four as Rajshahi and Khulna have made a comeback in the BPL after a break. Already, It has learnt that BPL governing committee has been fixed seven ‘icon’ cricketers for the participating teams ahead BPL season 4.

Reliable sources have ensured that, Shakib Al Hasan, Mushfiqur Rahim, Mashrafe Mortaza, Mahmudullah Riyad, Tamim Iqbal, Sabbir Rahman and young Soumya Sarkar are the Icon cricketers and will be playing in the BPL season 4 respectively for Dhaka, Barishal, Comilla, Khulna, Chittagong, Rajshahi and Rangpur.

It has also learnt sources that participating teams have been already ensured some foreign cricketers to play for their side in the BPL . According to the reliable sources, Dhaka Dynamites are ahead in this list, they have already picked up eight foreign cricketers in their squad including Dwayne Bravo, Kumar Sangakkara, Mahela Jayawardene, Andre Russell, and Ravi Bopara.

On the other side, Chittagong Vikings have ensured the dashing hard hitter batsman, Chris Gayle for their side. Although Comilla Victorians lose Andre Russel to Dhaka Dynamites, they have been retained Samuels, Nuwan Kulasekara and Zaidi.

Shahid Afridi goes to Rangpur Riders and West Indians Darren Sammy all set ready to entertain BPL for Rajshahi.

You Don’t Realize How Much You Care About Someone Until They Don’t Care About You Smile

Posts : 435
Points : 1194
Reputation : 8
Join date : 2011-12-23
Age : 23
Location : Dhaka

View user profile

Back to top Go down

View previous topic View next topic Back to top

Permissions in this forum:
You cannot reply to topics in this forum