Bangladesh Premier League T20
The fourth edition of the Bangladesh Premier League is going to take place in this coming November; BCB Media Committee chairman Jalal Yunus informed about the matter.
BPL Updates
  • Channel 9 got broadcast rights again
  • Rajshahi & Khulna coming back
  • Sylhet SuperStars will not participate in BPL 2016
  • Players draft will be on 30th September
  • BPL 2016 starts from 4th November
Latest topics
» Chittagong Vikings - 2016 Squad
Wed Sep 28, 2016 4:57 pm by Admin

» 168 overseas players added in BPL-4 draft
Wed Sep 28, 2016 4:17 pm by Admin

» 133 cricketers included in the ‘Palyers draft of BPL4
Tue Sep 27, 2016 10:56 pm by Admin

» Gayle goes to Barisal, Afridi to play for Rangpur in the BPL 4
Tue Sep 27, 2016 6:05 pm by Admin

» Dhaka Dynamites - 2016 Squad
Tue Sep 27, 2016 4:45 pm by Admin

» Shakib Al Hasan becomes top icon for BPL
Tue Sep 27, 2016 4:30 pm by Admin

» Comilla Victorians - 2016 Squad
Tue Sep 27, 2016 4:08 pm by Admin

» Rangpur Riders - 2016 Squad
Tue Sep 27, 2016 5:26 am by Admin

» Shakib heads the icon list of BPL 2016
Mon Sep 26, 2016 11:57 pm by Admin


The remuneration of the players has been confirmed

View previous topic View next topic Go down

The remuneration of the players has been confirmed

Post  Admin on Thu Oct 15, 2015 5:54 am

The third season of the Bangladesh Premier League (BPL) will be commenced from 22nd of November and the battle between six teams is scheduled to end on 15th of December.

Mirpur Sher – E – Bangla National stadium is the sole venue of the opening ceremony along with the opening and the final match of the tournament.

Apart from Mirpur Stadium, some matches will also be played at Chittagong’s Zahur Ahmed Chowdhury Stadium. All these information have been ensured in a press briefing arranged by the governing council of BPL on Wednesday.

The member secretary of the governing council, Ismail Haider Mallick said, “196 foreign players have assured their participation. 123 local players will be in BPL auction.” However Mr. Sinha added that the number of players might be increased in the future.

The remuneration of the foreign players has been categorized in four sections. The players of Category “A” will get 70 thousand USD, Category “B” will get 50 thousand USD, Category “C” will get 40 thousand USD and Category “D” will get 30 thousand USD.

Meanwhile, among the local players the six icon cricketers will get 35 lac taka each. And the players of four categories, Category “A” from Category “D” will get 25 lac tk., 18 lac tk., 12 lac tk. and 6 lac tk. respectively. The auction will be held on 26 October in a renowned hotel of Dhaka.

Posts : 429
Points : 1176
Reputation : 8
Join date : 2011-12-23
Age : 23
Location : Dhaka

View user profile

Back to top Go down

View previous topic View next topic Back to top

Permissions in this forum:
You cannot reply to topics in this forum