Bangladesh Premier League T20
The fourth edition of the Bangladesh Premier League is going to take place in this coming November; BCB Media Committee chairman Jalal Yunus informed about the matter.
BPL Updates
  • Channel 9 got broadcast rights again
  • Rajshahi & Khulna coming back
  • Sylhet SuperStars will not participate in BPL 2016
  • Players draft will be on 30th September
  • BPL 2016 starts from 4th November
Latest topics
» Chittagong Vikings - 2016 Squad
Wed Sep 28, 2016 4:57 pm by Admin

» 168 overseas players added in BPL-4 draft
Wed Sep 28, 2016 4:17 pm by Admin

» 133 cricketers included in the ‘Palyers draft of BPL4
Tue Sep 27, 2016 10:56 pm by Admin

» Gayle goes to Barisal, Afridi to play for Rangpur in the BPL 4
Tue Sep 27, 2016 6:05 pm by Admin

» Dhaka Dynamites - 2016 Squad
Tue Sep 27, 2016 4:45 pm by Admin

» Shakib Al Hasan becomes top icon for BPL
Tue Sep 27, 2016 4:30 pm by Admin

» Comilla Victorians - 2016 Squad
Tue Sep 27, 2016 4:08 pm by Admin

» Rangpur Riders - 2016 Squad
Tue Sep 27, 2016 5:26 am by Admin

» Shakib heads the icon list of BPL 2016
Mon Sep 26, 2016 11:57 pm by Admin


Prices of BPL matches in the third season

View previous topic View next topic Go down

Prices of BPL matches in the third season

Post  Admin on Thu Oct 15, 2015 3:15 pm

As the third season of the Bangladesh Premier League is knocking at the door, the governing council has announced the prices of ticket for the matches shaping the lowest price at 200tk for each day containing two matches.

According to Sheikh Sohel, Director of Bangladesh Cricket Board (BCB), they have set the ticket price which starts at only 200tk while the maximum price is fixed at 10,000tk. BCB has arranged for tickets at 1000tk and 500tk as well.

In all the scheduled days, the first match will start at 2pm which will end approximately at 5:20 in the afternoon and the second one will start at 6:45 pm which is expected to end within 10:05 pm.

Most of the matches will be held at Mirpur Sher-E-Bangla National Stadium in Dhaka including the opening and the final match of the season’s play.

Besides Dhaka, there will be some matches in Chittagong as well. As there is no franchise from Khulna this year, BCB has decided to remove Khulna from the list of venues.

Six teams will participate in the third season of BPL. For Comilla, it is the first season of participation while Rangpur is playing their second season. Dhaka, Chittagong and Sylhet are participating for the third consecutive seasons of BPL while Khulna and Rajshahi will not be any part of this occasion.

Posts : 429
Points : 1176
Reputation : 8
Join date : 2011-12-23
Age : 23
Location : Dhaka

View user profile

Back to top Go down

View previous topic View next topic Back to top

Permissions in this forum:
You cannot reply to topics in this forum