Bangladesh Premier League T20
The fourth edition of the Bangladesh Premier League is going to take place in this coming November; BCB Media Committee chairman Jalal Yunus informed about the matter.
BPL Updates
  • Channel 9 got broadcast rights again
  • Rajshahi & Khulna coming back
  • Sylhet SuperStars will not participate in BPL 2016
  • Players draft will be on 30th September
  • BPL 2016 starts from 4th November
Latest topics
» Chittagong Vikings - 2016 Squad
Wed Sep 28, 2016 4:57 pm by Admin

» 168 overseas players added in BPL-4 draft
Wed Sep 28, 2016 4:17 pm by Admin

» 133 cricketers included in the ‘Palyers draft of BPL4
Tue Sep 27, 2016 10:56 pm by Admin

» Gayle goes to Barisal, Afridi to play for Rangpur in the BPL 4
Tue Sep 27, 2016 6:05 pm by Admin

» Dhaka Dynamites - 2016 Squad
Tue Sep 27, 2016 4:45 pm by Admin

» Shakib Al Hasan becomes top icon for BPL
Tue Sep 27, 2016 4:30 pm by Admin

» Comilla Victorians - 2016 Squad
Tue Sep 27, 2016 4:08 pm by Admin

» Rangpur Riders - 2016 Squad
Tue Sep 27, 2016 5:26 am by Admin

» Shakib heads the icon list of BPL 2016
Mon Sep 26, 2016 11:57 pm by Admin


Player By Choice on October 22

View previous topic View next topic Go down

Player By Choice on October 22

Post  Admin on Tue Oct 20, 2015 8:56 pm

The “Player By Choice (PBC)” segment, a new kind of auction process for the third season of Bangladesh Premier League (BPL), was earlier scheduled to take place on 26 October. But in order to ensure the presence of the six icon cricketers in the ceremony, Bangladesh Cricket Board (BCB) has recently decided to arrange the program on 22 October, advancing 4 days from the scheduled date, reports thereport24.

According to the report published on thereport24, BCB Media Committee chairman Jalal Younus has confirmed the news on Tuesday. The BCB official however didn’t reveal the reason why the board has taken this decision. But it has been learnt from another source that the decision has been taken so that the icon cricketers can participate in the program alongside their select franchisees to provide them necessary advices during the process of buying players from the auction.

As the fifth round of the National Cricket League (NCL) is expected to commence from 24 October, had the PBC taken place on 26 October, the icon cricketers would not have been available for the program.

To be noted, the six icon cricketers for this year’s BPL are : Mashrafe Bin Mortaza, Shakib Al Hasan, Mushfiqur Rahim, Tamim Iqbal, Mahmudullah Riyad and Nasir Hossain. The board is yet to determine teams for the icon cricketers.

Posts : 429
Points : 1176
Reputation : 8
Join date : 2011-12-23
Age : 23
Location : Dhaka

View user profile

Back to top Go down

View previous topic View next topic Back to top

Permissions in this forum:
You cannot reply to topics in this forum