Bangladesh Premier League T20
The fourth edition of the Bangladesh Premier League is going to take place in this coming November; BCB Media Committee chairman Jalal Yunus informed about the matter.
BPL Updates
  • Channel 9 got broadcast rights again
  • Rajshahi & Khulna coming back
  • Sylhet SuperStars will not participate in BPL 2016
  • Players draft will be on 30th September
  • BPL 2016 starts from 4th November
Latest topics
» Chittagong Vikings - 2016 Squad
Wed Sep 28, 2016 4:57 pm by Admin

» 168 overseas players added in BPL-4 draft
Wed Sep 28, 2016 4:17 pm by Admin

» 133 cricketers included in the ‘Palyers draft of BPL4
Tue Sep 27, 2016 10:56 pm by Admin

» Gayle goes to Barisal, Afridi to play for Rangpur in the BPL 4
Tue Sep 27, 2016 6:05 pm by Admin

» Dhaka Dynamites - 2016 Squad
Tue Sep 27, 2016 4:45 pm by Admin

» Shakib Al Hasan becomes top icon for BPL
Tue Sep 27, 2016 4:30 pm by Admin

» Comilla Victorians - 2016 Squad
Tue Sep 27, 2016 4:08 pm by Admin

» Rangpur Riders - 2016 Squad
Tue Sep 27, 2016 5:26 am by Admin

» Shakib heads the icon list of BPL 2016
Mon Sep 26, 2016 11:57 pm by Admin


SLC Forbids Sri Lankans from BPL

View previous topic View next topic Go down

SLC Forbids Sri Lankans from BPL

Post  Admin on Tue Nov 10, 2015 4:53 pm

Sri Lanka will not send any of its contracted cricketers to play in the third edition of the Bangladesh Premier League (BPL) scheduled to begin on November 22.

The Bangladesh Cricket Board has called 25 of Sri Lanka’s top cricketers for the BPL, but Sri Lanka Cricket interim committee has taken a decision not to give them permission to participate as they want the players to be concentrate on the upcoming tour of New Zealand starting next month.

The list of players invited consist of  those from the National, ‘A’ and T20 teams who will be playing for Sri Lanka during the New Zealand tour.

The called players are: Chamara Kapugedera, Dilshan Munaweera, Shehan Jayasuriya, Isuru Udana, Dilruwan Perera, Chaturanga de Silva, Farveez Maharoof, Dhananjaya de Silva, Dhammika Prasad, Milinda Siriwardana, Tharanga Paranavitana, Kosala Kulasekara, Binura Fernando, Ajantha Mendis, Lahiru Thirimanne, Kituruwan Vithanage, Niroshan Dickwella, Prasanna Jayawardene, Ashan Priyanjan, Sachith Pathirana, Sachitra Senanayake, Nuwan Kulasekara, Seekkuge Prasanna, Upul Tharanga, Jeevan Mendis.

“We have not allowed the players contracted to us centrally and provincially because we have an important tour of New Zealand coming up and want them to be fully concentrated on it,” said Sri Lanka Cricket’s Head of Operations Carlton Bernadus.

“Recently Sri Lanka Cricket enhanced the fees for all the players participating in our domestic tournaments,” he pointed out.

Bernadus said the respective clubs were responsible for releasing cricketers who are outside the SLC contracts.


Posts : 429
Points : 1176
Reputation : 8
Join date : 2011-12-23
Age : 23
Location : Dhaka

View user profile

Back to top Go down

View previous topic View next topic Back to top

Permissions in this forum:
You cannot reply to topics in this forum