Bangladesh Premier League T20
The fourth edition of the Bangladesh Premier League is going to take place in this coming November; BCB Media Committee chairman Jalal Yunus informed about the matter.
BPL Updates
  • GTV & Massranga will telecast BPL 2017
  • Sylhet Royals coming back in BPL 2017
  • Players draft will be on 16th September
  • BPL 2017 starts from 4th November
Latest topics
» Tom Moody joins Rangpur Riders as the Head Coach
Today at 8:37 pm by Admin

» Rangpur Riders - 2017 Squad
Yesterday at 2:32 am by Admin

» BPL 2017 to start from November 4
Yesterday at 1:50 am by Admin

» Comilla Victorians - 2017 Squad
Tue Jun 20, 2017 2:09 am by Admin

» Khulna Titans - 2017 Squad
Sun Jun 18, 2017 9:32 pm by Admin

»  Dhaka Dynamites - 2017 Squad
Fri Jun 09, 2017 2:14 am by Admin

» Chittagong Vikings - 2016 Squad
Wed Sep 28, 2016 4:57 pm by Admin

» 168 overseas players added in BPL-4 draft
Wed Sep 28, 2016 4:17 pm by Admin

» 133 cricketers included in the ‘Palyers draft of BPL4
Tue Sep 27, 2016 10:56 pm by Admin


Seven players released by Sri Lanka Cricket to play in BPL.

View previous topic View next topic Go down

Seven players released by Sri Lanka Cricket to play in BPL.

Post  Admin on Thu Nov 19, 2015 1:07 am

It was learnt last week that Sri Lanka Cricket (SLC) was refusing to provide No Objection Certificate (NOC) to most of its centrally contracted players to take part in the third season of the Bangladesh Premier League. But now the latest development of the drama is that the SLC has agreed to release seven high-profile cricketers to play in the money-spinning T20 tournament, which is clearly an about-turn from their stance last week.

It is understood that the esire to maintain a good relationship with the Bangladesh Cricket Board (BCB), the one-week postponement of Sri Lanka’s domestic one-day tournament have led to the change of heart. SLC’s desire to see foreign cricketers – including those from Bangladesh – participate in its own city-based T20 league, may have also influenced the decision.

Jeevan Mendis
Ajantha Mendis
Tillakaratne Dilshan
Chamara Kapugedara
Thisara Perera
Sachithra Senanayake
Seekkuge Prasanna

These are the seven players to be given No Objection Certificates by the SLC to play in the BPL.

It is to be noted that in addition to the seven centrally-contracted players of SLC, two other Sri Lankans had already been confirmed to participate in the cash-rich tournament. One of them is Dhaka Dynamites captain Kumar Sangakkara, who had been awarded a central contract but is now retired from international cricket. Dilshan Munaweera is the other man, who does not have a central contract.

Posts : 435
Points : 1194
Reputation : 8
Join date : 2011-12-23
Age : 23
Location : Dhaka

View user profile

Back to top Go down

View previous topic View next topic Back to top

Permissions in this forum:
You cannot reply to topics in this forum