Bangladesh Premier League T20
The fourth edition of the Bangladesh Premier League is going to take place in this coming November; BCB Media Committee chairman Jalal Yunus informed about the matter.
BPL Updates
  • Channel 9 got broadcast rights again
  • Rajshahi & Khulna coming back
  • Sylhet SuperStars will not participate in BPL 2016
  • Players draft will be on 30th September
  • BPL 2016 starts from 4th November
Latest topics
» Chittagong Vikings - 2016 Squad
Wed Sep 28, 2016 4:57 pm by Admin

» 168 overseas players added in BPL-4 draft
Wed Sep 28, 2016 4:17 pm by Admin

» 133 cricketers included in the ‘Palyers draft of BPL4
Tue Sep 27, 2016 10:56 pm by Admin

» Gayle goes to Barisal, Afridi to play for Rangpur in the BPL 4
Tue Sep 27, 2016 6:05 pm by Admin

» Dhaka Dynamites - 2016 Squad
Tue Sep 27, 2016 4:45 pm by Admin

» Shakib Al Hasan becomes top icon for BPL
Tue Sep 27, 2016 4:30 pm by Admin

» Comilla Victorians - 2016 Squad
Tue Sep 27, 2016 4:08 pm by Admin

» Rangpur Riders - 2016 Squad
Tue Sep 27, 2016 5:26 am by Admin

» Shakib heads the icon list of BPL 2016
Mon Sep 26, 2016 11:57 pm by Admin


Sangakkara to lead Dhaka Dynamites

View previous topic View next topic Go down

Sangakkara to lead Dhaka Dynamites

Post  Admin on Thu Nov 19, 2015 5:49 am

Sri-Lankan living legend Kumar Sangakkara has chosen the skipper for Dhaka Dynamites in BPL 3.

He will lead the team from the front instead of the franchise icon player Bangladesh ace all-rounder Nasir Hossian.

Dhaka Dynamites chief executive officer Obyaed R.Nizam disclosed the matter in the jersey launching event in an anonymous hotel of Gulshan on late Tuesday.

Icon cricketer Nasir Hossain and Douch batsman Ryan Tan Doeschate along with coach Michy Arthur were also present there.

The chief guest was Anisul Haq who also took part in the occasion along with the Beximco group chairman Salman.F.Rahman.

Dhaka Dynamites chairman Shayan.F.Rahman and advisor Rafi Alam was also present there.

Dhaka Dynamites chairman Shayan.F.Rahman said, ” BPL will be inaugurate for the third time and its a great achievement for Bangladesh cricket. Beximco will be happy to be a part of BPL.”

Dhaka Dynamites is a strong contender for the trophy with great players like Kumar Sangakarra, ace all-rounder Nasir Hossain, cutter specialist Mustafizur Rahman, Douch batsman Ryan Tan Doeschate and young sensational batsman Mosaddek Hossain.

They also have Sohail Khan and Shahjaib Hasan from Pakistan along with David Malan from England.

The team is also full of local players like Forhad Reza, Shamsur Rahman, Saikat Ali, Nabir Samad, Abul Hossain Raju and Irfan Shukkur.

Posts : 429
Points : 1176
Reputation : 8
Join date : 2011-12-23
Age : 23
Location : Dhaka

View user profile

Back to top Go down

View previous topic View next topic Back to top

Permissions in this forum:
You cannot reply to topics in this forum